Okay, it’s official

I *finally* have a flight booked!  As of yesterday, with only 4 days to spare.  Eesh.  Oh well, at least I known about the job for a long while so none of this is a surprise.  I’m leaving a few days after I expected, so this Sunday, September 18.  Not much more to say, really – except, how do you pack for a year away from home?  Here is a look at everything I am bringing, spread over my bed. Minus a few key items: toilet paper, which I’m told is expensive, and my new traveller guitar, which I’m hoping will be let on the plane(s) with me, and peanut butter, every traveller’s special companion.

Leave a Reply

